UNSEALED ROAD ‘Small Tokens of Love & Regret’ CD

$20.00 Inc GST

Out of stock


Melbourne singer-songwriter and guitarist Peter Burns collaborates with Richard Moore, vocals, Violin, Guitar, in an alt country / roots / pop project called Unsealed Road. Occasional members borrowed for the debut album include Mick Robbins, Bass (Large number 12s, Clip clop Club), Michael Bright, Guitar (Alex Burns, Chris Stockley) and Kaos Day, Drums (Chelsea Drugstore, Hoss). Several others contributed, notably Shane O’Mara (Paul Kelly, Tim Rogers, Rebecca’s Empire) who produced the album at Yikesville and added his famous ‘faux’ pedal steel, Dobro, lap steel and guitar to many tracks. The album consists of 14 original tracks (PJ Burns) and mines genres and influences from western swing and country to folk, pop ballads to Texas boogie and blues. Pete Burns from the band will be instore on July 17th. Get down!