THEE OH SEES ‘Mutilator Defeated At Last’ CD

$25.00 Inc GST

Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Thee Oh Sees have mastered the art of maintaining a prolific yet diverse output without compromising its quality. Following a short-lived hiatus and a rejig of their line-up, the Californian five-piece’s 14th album packs everything they’re good at into one concentrated effort: frenetic rock, pulsating psychedelia and buoyant melodies. This nine-song, 33-minute record begins and ends with two of their finest songs in recent years, the throttling ‘Web’ and the dreamy ‘Palace Doctor’. In between, the new rhythm section of Tim Hellman (Sic Alps) and Nick Murray (Ty Segall, White Fence) slot seamlessly into place, helping bandleader John Dwyer capture a sound that epitomises Thee Oh Sees: tight but unhinged, urgent but infectious.