$24.00 Inc GST

Out of stock

Categories: , , ,


Soul, jazz, blues, gospel, country — Melbourne-based group The Meltdown cover it all on their self-titled debut album.

Simon Burke’s soothing and soulful voice leads every song — his vocals most exposed on Forever And Always, supported solely by electric and fingerpicked acoustic guitars, delivering some of the album’s most sentimental and tender words. More upbeat and uplifting songs Darkness Into Light and Don’t Hesitate showcase the power of the full band, consisting of organ, trumpet, drums, guitar, bass, saxophones and flawless backing vocals.

With its tight rhythms, soulful tones and storytelling-based songwriting, The Meltdown sounds like it’s been lifted straight out of the 1960s.