PRIMUS ‘The Desaturating Seven’ CD

$28.00 Inc GST

Only 1 left in stock



The seventh-track opus is the first studio album from Primus since’s 2011’s Green Naugahydeand first featuring original material from the current Primus lineup of Les Claypool (vocals, bass), Larry LaLonde (guitar), and Tim Alexander (drums) since 1995’s Tales From the PunchbowlThe Desaturating Seven was inspired by Italian writer and illustrator Ul de Rico’s 1978 book, The Rainbow Goblins, which Claypool used to read to his children. Previously, we heard an introduction to the album’s characters with “The Seven” and learned of their nefarious plot in “The Scheme”.