JEAN-MICHEL JARRE ‘Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise!’ CD

$32.00 Inc GST

Available on backorder

Categories: , ,


Following on from the unprecedented success of ‘Electronica Vol 1: The Time Machine,’ The Godfather of Electronic Music, Jean-Michel Jarre, now pulls back the curtain on the details for Vol 2 of his ‘Electronica’ project, titled, ‘The Heart of Noise!’

Having amassed a mesmerising collection of collaborators to take part on Vol 1: ‘The Time Machine’ which upon release last year became one of Jarre’s most successful releases, the Frenchman has now secured another fifteen of music’s most iconic artists to take part on ‘The Heart of Noise.’

This time around, Rone, Pet Shop Boys, Primal Scream, E.S., Julia Holter, Gary Numan, Jeff Mills, Peaches, Siriusmo, Yello, The Orb, Sebastien Tellier, Hans Zimmer, Cyndi Lauper and Christophe have all been handpicked by Jarre to complete his Electronica double album project.

As with Vol 1, Jarre personally connected with each of his collaborators and travelled extensively to work together on the music.
The release of ‘Electronica’ Vol 1 was unmistakably Jarre’s most ambitious project to date and the results did not disappoint.