HARD WORKING AMERICANS ‘We’re All In This Together’ CD

$33.00 Inc GST

In stock



Supergroup Hard Working Americans have issued a new live album entitled We’re All In This Together. Released by Melvin Records, the LP features 13 tracks recorded live during the band’s 2016 tour in support of their sophomore studio album, Rest In Chaos.

Featuring lead vocalist Todd Snider, Widespread Panic bassist Dave Schools and drummer Duane Trucks, Chris Robinson Brotherhood/Circles Around The Sun guitarist Neal Casal, Great American Taxi keyboardist Chad Staehly, as well as guitarist Jesse Aycock, most of the album comes from the HWA show on August 19, 2016 at Iron City in Birmingham, Alabama. Schools produced the live LP and selected additional cuts from their appearances at the El Rey Theater in Los Angeles, The Buckhead Theater in Atlanta and Lockn’ Music Festival in Arrington, Virginia.

“For the kind of band we are, I think this is a definitive statement for us,” Snider said. “It captures a collective spirit, a collective muse being shared by a thousand-plus people.”