DAVID GILMOUR ‘Rattle That Lock’ CD + BluRay

$65.00 Inc GST

Available on backorder

Categories: , , ,


RATTLE THAT LOCK is David Gilmour’s fourth solo album and follows the No1 platinum release ‘On An Island’ (although in the interim there was of course the Pink Floyd release ‘The Endless River;’ which went to No 1 in 21 countries). It is released worldwide on Friday 18 September 2015, and is available now for pre-order.

Rattle That Lock includes 10 songs, all with music by David: 5 with lyrics by novelist Polly Samson, 2 by David himself and 3 instrumentals. French composer Michaël Boumendil has also contributed to the title track, about which more below.

CD + BluRay includes album in 5.1 mixes and stereo, 4 video tracks, 4 audio tracks, 2 promo films, 4 documentaries, 32 page hardback lyric/photo book, 48 page book ‘Paradise Lost’ (Book II), postcard and plectrum.

Also available in CD and CD + DVD versions.